Winter Life

It’s been so cold lately, everything looks so…well, at peace I suppose would be the best way to put it. I was outside on my porch and it was just so cold I had no idea why I was out there, for there just didn’t seem to be any life at all. After I got off my little bench I headed to the side door, as I was about to go in the house I heard something. I stopped, then listened….it’s birds, in this cold weather there is life in my yard after all. I went in the house anyway to get some bread to feed them. Then the birds caused me to realize that winter is not like death, but like a sleep…a resting time. There are all sort of animals and life out there in them woods, they’re just staying in to keep warm. Anyway, I guess you get the idea. I sure thank the our Lord for sending me those birds.

