Scripture on Affliction

68 verses found

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible (mkjv)

(Gen 16:11) And the Angel of Jehovah said to her, Behold, you are with child, and shall bear a son. And you shall call his name Ishmael, because Jehovah has heard your affliction.

(Gen 31:42) Unless the God of my fathers, the God of Abraham, and the Fear of Isaac had been with me, surely you would have sent me away now empty. God has seen my affliction and the labor of my hands, and rebuked you last night.

(Gen 41:52) And the name of the second he called Ephraim, saying, For God has caused me to be fruitful in the land of my affliction.

(Exo 3:7) And Jehovah said, I have surely seen the affliction of My people who are in Egypt; I have heard their cry because of their taskmasters; for I know their sorrows.

(Exo 3:17) And I have said, I will bring you up out of the affliction of Egypt to the land of the Canaanites, and the Hittites, and the Amorites, and the Perizzites, and the Hivites, and the Jebusites, to a land flowing with milk and honey.

(Exo 4:31) And the people believed. And when they heard that Jehovah had visited the sons of Israel, and that He had looked upon their affliction, then they bowed and worshiped.

(Exo 5:19) And the overseers of the sons of Israel saw themselves in affliction, after it was said, You shall not take away from your bricks of your daily task.

(Deu 16:3) You shall eat no leavened bread with it. Seven days you shall eat unleavened bread with it, the bread of affliction, for you came forth out of the land of Egypt in haste, so that you may remember the day that you came forth out of the land of Egypt all the days of your life.

(1Sa 1:11) And she vowed a vow and said, O, Lord of Hosts, if You will indeed look upon the affliction of Your handmaid and remember me, and not forget Your handmaid, but will give to Your handmaid a man-child, then I will give him to Jehovah all the days of his life, and there shall no razor come upon his head.

(2Sa 16:12) It may be that Jehovah will look on my affliction, and that Jehovah will repay me with good for his cursing this day.

(1Ki 22:27) and say, So says the king, Put this one in the prison and feed him with bread of affliction and the water of affliction, until I come in peace.

(2Ki 14:26) For Jehovah had seen the affliction of Israel to be very bitter. And one was bound, and none was free, and there was no helper for Israel.

(2Ch 18:26) And you shall say, So says the king, Put this fellow in the prison, and feed him with bread of affliction and with water of affliction until I return in peace.

(2Ch 20:9) If evil comes on us, whether the sword, judgment, or plague, or famine, and we stand before this house and in Your presence (for Your name is in this house) and cry to You in our affliction, then You will hear and help.

(2Ch 33:12) And when he was in affliction, he sought Jehovah his God, and humbled himself greatly before the God of his fathers.

(Ezr 9:5) And at the evening sacrifice I rose up from my affliction. And tearing my garment and my mantle, I fell on my knees and spread out my hands to Jehovah my God.

(Neh 1:3) And they said to me, The remnant left of the captivity there in the province is in great affliction and shame. And the wall of Jerusalem is broken down, and its gates are burned with fire.

(Neh 9:9) And You saw the affliction of our fathers in Egypt, and heard their cry by the Red Sea,

(Job 5:6) For affliction does not come forth from the dust, nor does trouble spring up out of the ground;

(Job 10:15) If I am wicked, woe to me; and if I am righteous, I will not lift up my head, being filled with shame, and looking on my affliction.

(Job 30:16) And now my soul is poured out within me; the days of affliction have taken hold on me.

(Job 36:8) And if they are bound in chains, and are held in cords of affliction,

(Job 36:15) He delivers the poor in his affliction, and opens their ears by oppression.

(Job 36:21) Beware, do not turn to iniquity; for this you have chosen rather than affliction.

(Psa 22:24) For He has not despised nor hated the affliction of the afflicted; and He has not hidden His face from him, but when he cried to Him, He heard.

(Psa 25:18) Look on my affliction and my pain, and forgive all my sins.

(Psa 31:7) I will be glad and rejoice in Your mercy; for You have looked on my affliction; You have known my soul in troubles;

(Psa 43:2) For You are the God of my strength; why do You cast me off? Why do I go mourning under the affliction of the enemy?

(Psa 44:24) Why do You hide Your face, and forget our affliction and distress?

(Psa 66:11) You have brought us into the net; You have laid affliction on our loins.

(Psa 88:9) My eye mourns because of affliction; O Jehovah, I have called daily on You; I have stretched out my hands to You.

(Psa 90:15) Make us glad according to the days of our affliction, the years in which we have seen evil.

(Psa 106:44) And He looked on their affliction when He heard their cry;

(Psa 107:10) Those who sit in the darkness and in the shadow of death, being chained in affliction and iron;

(Psa 107:39) Again, they have become few, and humbled through harshness, affliction, and sorrow.

(Psa 107:41) But He raises up the poor from affliction and sets families like a flock.

(Psa 119:50) This is my comfort in my affliction; for Your Word has given me life.

(Psa 119:92) Unless Your Law had been my delight, I should then have perished in my affliction.

(Psa 119:153) RESH: Look on my affliction, and deliver me; for I do not forget Your Law.

(Isa 30:20) And Jehovah gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction; yet your teachers shall not be removed into a corner any more, but your eyes shall see your teachers.

(Isa 48:10) Behold, I have refined you, but not with silver; I have chosen you in the furnace of affliction.

(Isa 63:9) In all their affliction He was afflicted, and the Angel of His Presence saved them; in His love and in His pity He redeemed them; and He bore them, and carried them all the days of old.

(Jer 4:15) For a voice declares from Dan, and proclaims affliction from mount Ephraim.

(Jer 15:11) Jehovah said, Truly I will free you for good. Truly I will cause the enemy to entreat you in the time of evil and in the time of affliction.

(Jer 16:19) O Jehovah, my strength and my fortress, and my refuge in the day of affliction, the nations shall come to You from the ends of the earth, and shall say, Surely our fathers have inherited lies, vanity, and there is no profit in them.

(Jer 31:13) Then shall the virgin rejoice in the dance, both young men and old together; for I will turn their mourning into joy, and will comfort them and make them rejoice from their affliction.

(Jer 48:16) The calamity of Moab is near to come, and his affliction hurries fast.

(Lam 1:3) Judah went into captivity because of affliction, and from great slavery. She dwells among the nations; she finds no rest; all her pursuers have overtaken her between the narrows.

(Lam 1:7) In the days of her affliction and her wandering Jerusalem remembered all her desirable things from previous days; when her people fell into the hand of the foe; and there is no ally for her. The foes saw her; they laughed at her annihilation.

(Lam 1:9) Her uncleanness is in her skirts; she did not remember her end, and has gone down astoundingly. There is no comforter for her. O Jehovah, behold my affliction, for the enemy has magnified himself.

(Lam 3:1) I the man have seen affliction by the rod of His wrath.

(Lam 3:19) Remember my affliction and my wandering, as wormwood and bitterness.

(Dan 9:25) Know therefore and understand, that from the going out of the command to restore and to build Jerusalem, to Messiah the Prince, shall be seven weeks, and sixty-two weeks. The street shall be built again, and the wall, even in times of affliction.

(Hos 5:15) I will go; I will return to My place until they confess their guilt and seek My face; in their affliction they will seek Me diligently.

(Nah 1:9) What are you plotting against Jehovah? He will make an utter end; affliction shall not rise up the second time.

(Mar 4:17) But they have no root in themselves, but are temporary. Afterward when affliction or persecution arises for the Word’s sake, they are immediately offended.

(Mar 13:19) For in those days shall be affliction, such as has not been from the beginning of the creation which God created until now, and never shall be.

(Act 7:11) But a famine came over all the land of Egypt and Canaan, and a great affliction. And our fathers found no food.

(Act 7:34) “I have seen, the affliction of My people in Egypt, and I have heard their groan; and I came down to pluck them out. And now come, I will send you into Egypt.”

(Rom 12:12) rejoicing in hope, patient in affliction, steadfastly continuing in prayer,

(2Co 4:17) For the lightness of our present affliction works out for us a far more excellent eternal weight of glory,

(Php 1:16) Those, indeed, preach Christ out of contention, not sincerely, supposing to add affliction to my bonds.

(1Th 1:6) And you became imitators of us and of the Lord, welcoming the Word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Spirit,

(1Th 3:4) For truly, when we were with you, we told you before that we were going to suffer affliction, as it also happened, even you know.

(1Th 3:7) then, my brothers, we were comforted over you, through your faith, even in all our affliction and needs;

(Heb 11:25) choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of God than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a time,

(Rev 1:9) I, John, who also am your brother and companion in the affliction, and in the kingdom and patience of Jesus Christ, was in the island that is called Patmos, for the Word of God and for the testimony of Jesus Christ.

(Rev 2:22) Behold, I am throwing her into a bed, and those who commit adultery with her into great affliction, unless they repent of their deeds.

