Jesus answered

80 verses found

Taken from the Holy Bible (mkjv)

(Mat 11:4)  Jesus answered and said to them, Go and tell John again those things which you hear and see:

(Mat 11:25)  At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank You, O Father, Lord of Heaven and earth, because You have hidden these things from the sophisticated and cunning, and revealed them to babes.

(Mat 15:28)  Then Jesus answered and said to her, O woman, great is your faith! So be it to you even as you wish. And her daughter was healed from that very hour.

(Mat 16:17)  Jesus answered and said to him, You are blessed, Simon, son of Jonah, for flesh and blood did not reveal it to you, but My Father in Heaven.

(Mat 17:4)  And Peter answered and said to Jesus, Lord, it is good for us to be here. If You will, let us make here three tabernacles; one for You, and one for Moses, and one for Elijah.

(Mat 17:17)  Then Jesus answered and said, O faithless and perverse generation, how long shall I be with you? How long shall I suffer you? Bring him here to Me.

(Mat 20:22)  But Jesus answered and said, You do not know what you ask. Are you able to drink of the cup that I shall drink of, and to be baptized with the baptism that I am baptized with? They said to Him, We are able.

(Mat 21:21)  Jesus answered and said to them, Truly I say to you, If you have faith and do not doubt, you shall not only do this miracle of the fig tree, but also; if you shall say to this mountain, Be moved and be thrown into the sea; it shall be done.

(Mat 21:24)  And Jesus answered and said to them, I will also ask you one thing; which if you tell Me, I likewise will tell you by what authority I do these things.

(Mat 21:27)  And they answered Jesus and said, We cannot tell. And He said to them, Neither do I tell you by what authority I do these things.

(Mat 22:1)  And Jesus answered and spoke to them again by parables, and said,

(Mat 22:29)  Jesus answered and said to them, You err, not knowing the Scriptures nor the power of God.

(Mat 24:4)  And Jesus answered and said to them, Take heed that no man deceive you.

(Mat 26:63)  But Jesus was silent. And the high priest answered and said to Him, I adjure you by the living God that you tell us whether you are the Christ, the Son of God.

(Mat 28:5)  And the angel answered and said to the women, Do not fear, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified.

(Mar 9:5)  And Peter answered and said to Jesus, Rabbi, it is good for us to be here. And let us make three tabernacles, one for You, and one for Moses, and one for Elijah.

(Mar 10:5)  And Jesus answered and said to them, He wrote you this precept because of the hardness of your hearts.

(Mar 10:29)  And Jesus answered and said, Truly I say to you, There is no man that has left house or brothers or sisters or father or mother or wife or children or lands for my sake and the gospel’s sake,

(Mar 11:14)  And Jesus answered and said to it, No one shall eat fruit of you forever. And His disciples heard.

(Mar 11:29)  And Jesus answered and said to them, I will also ask of you one thing, and answer Me, and I will tell you by what authority I do these things.

(Mar 11:33)  And they answered and said to Jesus, We cannot tell. And answering Jesus said to them, Neither do I tell you by what authority I do these things.

(Mar 12:29)  And Jesus answered him, The first of all the commandments is, “Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God is one Lord;

(Mar 12:34)  And seeing that he had answered intelligently, Jesus said to him, You are not far from the kingdom of God. And no one dared to question Him any more.

(Mar 15:5)  But Jesus still answered nothing, so that Pilate marveled.

(Luk 4:4)  And Jesus answered him, saying, It is written that “man shall not live by bread alone, but by every Word of God.”

(Luk 4:8)  And Jesus answered and said to him, Get behind me, Satan! For it is written, “You shall worship the Lord your God, and Him only shall you serve.”

(Luk 5:31)  And Jesus answered and said to them, Those who are sound do not need a physician, but those who are sick.

(Luk 8:50)  But when Jesus heard, He answered Him, saying, Do not fear, only believe and she shall be healed.

(Luk 10:41)  And Jesus answered and said to her, Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things.

(Luk 22:51)  And Jesus answered and said, Let it go until now. And touching his ear, He healed him.

(Joh 1:48)  Nathanael said to Him, From where do You know me? Jesus answered and said to him, Before Philip called you, when you were under the fig tree, I saw you.

(Joh 1:50)  Jesus answered and said to him, Because I said to you, I saw you under the fig tree, do you believe? You shall see greater things than these.

(Joh 2:19)  Jesus answered and said to them, Destroy this temple and in three days I will raise it up.

(Joh 3:3)  Jesus answered and said to him, Truly, truly, I say to you, Unless a man is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

(Joh 3:5)  Jesus answered, Truly, truly, I say to you, Unless a man is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

(Joh 3:10)  Jesus answered and said to him, Are you the teacher of Israel and do not know these things?

(Joh 4:10)  Jesus answered and said to her, If you knew the gift of God, and who it is that says to you, Give Me to drink, you would have asked of Him, and He would have given you living water.

(Joh 4:13)  Jesus answered and said to her, Whoever drinks of this water shall thirst again,

(Joh 4:17)  The woman answered and said, I have no husband. Jesus said to her, You have well said, I have no husband

(Joh 5:17)  But Jesus answered them, My Father works until now, and I work.

(Joh 5:19)  Then Jesus answered and said to them, Truly, truly, I say to you, The Son can do nothing of Himself but what He sees the Father do. For whatever things He does, these also the Son does likewise.

(Joh 6:26)  Jesus answered them and said, Truly, truly, I say to you, You seek Me not because you saw the miracles, but because you ate the loaves and were filled.

(Joh 6:29)  Jesus answered and said to them, This is the work of God, that you believe on Him whom He has sent.

(Joh 6:43)  Jesus therefore answered and said to them, Do not murmur with one another.

(Joh 6:70)  Jesus answered them, Have I not chosen you, the Twelve? And one of you is a devil?

(Joh 7:16)  Jesus answered them and said, My doctrine is not Mine, but His who sent Me.

(Joh 7:21)  Jesus answered and said to them, I have done one work, and you all marvel.

(Joh 8:14)  Jesus answered and said to them, Though I bear record concerning Myself, My witness is true. For I know from where I came, and where I go. But you do not know from where I came, and where I go.

(Joh 8:34)  Jesus answered them, Truly, truly, I say to you, Whoever practices sin is the slave of sin.

(Joh 8:39)  They answered and said to Him, Abraham is our father. Jesus answered them, If you were Abraham’s children, you would do the works of Abraham.

(Joh 8:49)  Jesus answered, I do not have a demon, but I honor My Father, and you dishonor Me.

(Joh 8:54)  Jesus answered, If I glorify Myself, My glory is nothing; it is My Father who glorifies Me, of whom you say that He is your God.

(Joh 9:3)  Jesus answered, Neither has this man nor his parents sinned, but that the works of God might be revealed in him.

(Joh 9:11)  He answered and said, A man called Jesus made clay and anointed my eyes and said to me, Go to the pool of Siloam and wash. And going and washing, I received sight.

(Joh 10:25)  Jesus answered them, I told you and you did not believe. The works that I do in My Father’s name, they bear witness of Me.

(Joh 10:32)  Jesus answered them, I have shown you many good works from My Father; for which of these do you stone Me?

(Joh 10:34)  Jesus answered them, Is it not written in your Law, “I said, You are gods?”

(Joh 11:9)  Jesus answered, Are there not twelve hours in the day? If anyone walks in the day, he does not stumble because he sees the light of the world.

(Joh 11:40)  Jesus answered her, Did I not say to you that if you would believe you would see the glory of God?

(Joh 12:23)  And Jesus answered them, saying, The hour has come that the Son of Man should be glorified.

(Joh 12:30)  Jesus answered and said, This voice did not come because of Me, but for your sakes.

(Joh 13:7)  Jesus answered and said to him, You do not know what I do now, but you shall know hereafter.

(Joh 13:8)  Peter said to Him, You shall never wash my feet. Jesus answered him, Unless I wash you, you have no part with Me.

(Joh 13:26)  Jesus answered, It is he to whom I shall give the morsel when I have dipped it. And dipping the morsel, He gave it to Judas Iscariot, the son of Simon.

(Joh 13:36)  Simon Peter said to Him, Lord, where do You go? Jesus answered him, Where I go you cannot now follow Me, but you shall follow Me afterward.

(Joh 13:38)  Jesus answered him, Will you lay down your life for My sake? Truly, truly, I say to you, The cock shall not crow until you have denied Me three times.

(Joh 14:23)  Jesus answered and said to him, If a man loves Me, he will keep My Word. And My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our abode with him.

(Joh 16:31)  Jesus answered them, Do you now believe?

(Joh 18:5)  They answered Him, Jesus of Nazareth. Jesus said to them, I AM! And Judas who betrayed Him also stood with them.

(Joh 18:8)  Jesus answered, I have told you that I AM. Therefore if you seek Me, let these go away;

(Joh 18:20)  Jesus answered him, I spoke openly to the world. I always taught in the synagogue and in the temple, where the Jews always resort, and I have said nothing in secret.

(Joh 18:23)  Jesus answered him, If I have spoken evil, bear witness of the evil; but if well, why do you strike Me?

(Joh 18:34)  Jesus answered him, Do you say this thing of yourself, or did others say it to you about Me?

(Joh 18:36)  Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world. If My kingdom were of this world, then My servants would fight so that I might not be delivered to the Jews. But now My kingdom is not from here.

(Joh 18:37)  Pilate then said to Him, Are you a king then? Jesus answered, You say it that I am a king. To this end I was born, and for this cause I came into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.

(Joh 19:11)  Jesus answered, You could have no authority against Me unless it were given to you from above. Therefore he who delivered Me to you has the greater sin.

(Joh 21:5)  Then Jesus said to them, Children, do you have anything to eat? They answered Him, No.

(Act 8:37)  Philip said, If you believe with all your heart, it is lawful. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.

(Act 21:13)  Then Paul answered, What are you doing, weeping and breaking my heart? For I am ready not only to be bound, but also to die at Jerusalem for the name of the Lord Jesus.

(Act 22:8)  And I answered, Who are you, lord? And he said to me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom you persecute.

