Praise (scripture)

225 Verses found

Scripture taken for the Holy Bible (mkjv)

(Gen 29:35)  And she conceived again, and bore a son; and she said, This time I will praise Jehovah. Therefore she called his name Judah, and quit bearing.

(Gen 49:8)  Judah, may your brothers praise you. May your hand be in the neck of your enemies. May your father’s sons bow before you.

(Lev 19:24)  But in the fourth year all the fruit of them shall be holy to praise Jehovah.

(Deu 10:21)  He is your praise, and He is your God, who has done for you these great and terrible things which your eyes have seen.

(Deu 26:19)  and to make you high above all nations which He has made, in praise and in name and in honor, and that you may be a holy people to Jehovah your God, even as He has spoken.

(Jdg 5:2)  Praise Jehovah for the avenging of Israel, when the people willingly offered themselves.

(1Ch 16:4)  And he appointed certain of the Levites to minister before the ark of Jehovah, and to record, and to thank and praise Jehovah, the God of Israel:

(1Ch 16:35)  And say, Save us, O God of our salvation, and gather us, and deliver us from the nations, so that we may give thanks to Your holy name, and glory in Your praise.

(1Ch 18:10)  he sent Hadoram his son to King David to ask of his welfare, and to praise him because he had fought against Hadarezer and had beaten him. For Hadarezer had war with Tou. And he sent all kinds of vessels of gold and silver and bronze.

(1Ch 23:30)  and to stand every morning to thank and praise Jehovah, and likewise at evening.

(1Ch 25:3)  Of Jeduthun, the sons of Jeduthun: Gedaliah, and Zeri, and Jeshaiah, Hashabiah, and Mattithiah, and Shimei, six, under the hands of their father Jeduthun, who prophesied with the lyre to give thanks and to praise Jehovah.

(1Ch 29:13)  And now, our God, we thank You and praise Your glorious name.

(2Ch 7:6)  And the priests waited on their offices, and the Levites with instruments of music of Jehovah, which David the king had made to praise Jehovah, because His mercy endures forever, when David praised by their ministry. And the priests sounded trumpets before them, and all Israel stood.

(2Ch 8:14)  And according to the order of David his father, he appointed the divisions of the priests to their service, and the Levites to their charges, to praise and minister before the priests, as the duty of every day required; and the gatekeepers by their divisions at every gate; for so David the man of God had commanded.

(2Ch 20:19)  And the Levites, of the sons of the Kohathites and of the sons of the Korahites, stood up to praise Jehovah, the God of Israel with a loud voice on high.

(2Ch 20:21)  And he consulted with the people, and he appointed singers to Jehovah and praisers to praise the beauty of holiness as they went out before the army, and to say, Praise Jehovah, for His mercy endures forever.

(2Ch 20:22)  And when they began to sing and to praise, Jehovah set ambushes against the sons of Ammon, Moab, and mount Seir, who had come against Judah. And they were beaten.

(2Ch 23:13)  And she looked, and behold, the king stood at his pillar at the entrance, and the rulers and the trumpets by the king. And all the people of the land were rejoicing and sounding with trumpets, and the singers with instruments of music, and giving signals to praise. And Athaliah tore her clothes and cried, Treason! Treason!

(2Ch 29:30)  And Hezekiah the king and the rulers commanded the Levites to sing praise to Jehovah with the words of David and of Asaph the seer. And they sang praises with gladness, and they bowed their heads and worshiped.

(2Ch 31:2)  And Hezekiah set the courses of the priests and the Levites according to their divisions, each according to his service, the priests and Levites for burnt offerings and for peace offerings, to minister and to give thanks, and to praise in the gates of the tents of Jehovah.

(Ezr 3:10)  And when the builders laid the foundation of the temple of Jehovah, they set the priests in their robes with trumpets, and the Levites the sons of Asaph with cymbals, to praise Jehovah, according to David king of Israel.

(Neh 9:5)  And the Levites, Jeshua, and Kadmiel, Bani, Hashabniah, Sherebiah, Hodijah, Shebaniah, and Pethahiah, said, Stand up and bless Jehovah your God forever and ever. And blessed be Your glorious name, which is exalted above all blessing and praise.

(Neh 12:24)  And the chief of the Levites were Hashabiah, Sherebiah; and Jeshua the son of Kadmiel, with their brothers next to them, to praise and to give thanks, according to the command of David the man of God, watch by watch.

(Neh 12:31)  Then I brought up the rulers of Judah on the wall, and chose two great choirs of praise. One went to the right upon the wall toward the Dung Gate.

(Neh 12:38)  And the other choirs of praise went across from them, and I after them, and half of the people on the wall, from beyond the Tower of the Furnaces even to the Broad Wall,

(Neh 12:40)  And stood the two praise choirs to give thanks in the house of God, and I, and half of the rulers with me.

(Neh 12:46)  For in the days of David and Asaph of old there were chief of the singers, and songs of praise and thanksgiving to God.

(Psa 7:17)  I will praise Jehovah according to His righteousness, and will sing praise to the name of Jehovah most high.

(Psa 9:1)  To the Chief Musician. To die for the Son. A Psalm of David. I will praise You, O Jehovah, with my whole heart; I will tell of all Your marvelous works.

(Psa 9:2)  I will be glad and rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High.

(Psa 9:14)  so that I may declare all Your praise in the gates of the daughter of Zion; I will rejoice in Your salvation.

(Psa 21:13)  Be exalted, O Jehovah, in Your strength; we will sing, and praise Your power.

(Psa 22:22)  I will declare Your name to My brothers; in the midst of the congregation I will praise You.

(Psa 22:23)  You who fear Jehovah, praise Him; all of you, the seed of Jacob, glorify Him; and fear Him all the seed of Israel.

(Psa 22:25)  My praise shall be of You in the great congregation; I will pay My vows before the ones who fear Him.

(Psa 22:26)  The meek shall eat and be satisfied; those who seek Jehovah shall praise Him; your heart shall live forever.

(Psa 28:7)  Jehovah is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices; and with my song I will praise Him.

(Psa 30:1)  A Psalm and Song at the dedication of the House of David. I will praise You, O Jehovah; for You have lifted me up, and have not allowed my foes to rejoice over me.

(Psa 30:9)  What profit is in my blood, in going down to the pit? Shall the dust praise You? Shall it tell of Your truth?

(Psa 30:12)  so that my glory may sing praise to You, and not be silent. O Jehovah my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

(Psa 33:1)  Rejoice in Jehovah, O righteous ones; praise is becoming for the upright.

(Psa 33:2)  Praise Jehovah with lyre; sing to Him with a harp of ten strings.

(Psa 34:1)  A Psalm of David, when he changed his behavior before Abimelech; who drove him away, and he departed. I will bless Jehovah at all times; His praise always shall be in my mouth.

(Psa 35:18)  I will give You thanks in the great congregation; I will praise You among a mighty people.

(Psa 35:28)  And my tongue shall speak of Your righteousness, of Your praise all the day long.

(Psa 40:3)  And He has put a new song in my mouth, praise to our God; many shall see it and fear, and shall trust in Jehovah.

(Psa 42:4)  When I remember these things, I pour out my soul on me; for I had gone with the multitude; I went with them to the house of God with the voice of joy and praise, a multitude keeping the feast.

(Psa 42:5)  Why are you cast down, O my soul, and moan within me? Hope in God; for I shall praise Him for the salvation of His face.

(Psa 42:11)  Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why do you moan within me? Hope in God; for I still praise Him, the salvation of my face, and my God.

(Psa 43:4)  Then I will go to the altar of God, to God my exceeding joy; yea, on the harp I will praise You, O God, my God.

(Psa 43:5)  Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why do you moan within me? Hope in God; for I still praise Him, the salvation of my face, and my God.

(Psa 44:8)  In God we boast all the day long, and praise Your name forever. Selah.

(Psa 45:17)  I will make Your name to be remembered in all generations; therefore the people shall praise You forever and ever.

(Psa 47:6)  Sing praise to God, sing praise; sing praise to our King, sing praise.

(Psa 48:10)  According to Your name, O God, so is Your praise to the ends of the earth. Your right hand is full of righteousness; let mount Zion rejoice!

(Psa 49:18)  For in his life he blessed his soul; yea, they praise you when you do well to yourself.

(Psa 50:23)  Whoever offers praise glorifies Me; and he who sets a way, I will show him the salvation of God.

(Psa 51:15)  O Jehovah, open my lips, and my mouth shall show forth Your praise.

(Psa 52:9)  I will praise You forever, because You have done it; and I will wait on Your name; for it is good before Your saints.

(Psa 54:6)  I will freely sacrifice to You; I will praise Your name, O Jehovah, for it is good.

(Psa 56:4)  In God I will praise His Word; in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do to me.

(Psa 56:10)  In God I will praise His Word; in Jehovah will I praise His Word.

(Psa 57:7)  My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed; I will sing and give praise.

(Psa 57:9)  I will praise You, O Jehovah, among the peoples; I will sing to You among the nations.

(Psa 61:8)  So I will sing praise to Your name forever, so that I may daily pay my vows.

(Psa 63:3)  Because Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.

(Psa 63:5)  My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips,

(Psa 65:1)  To the Chief Musician. A Psalm and Song of David. To You silence is praise, O God, in Zion; and to You is a vow paid.

(Psa 66:2)  Sing forth the honor of His name; make His praise glorious.

(Psa 66:4)  All the earth shall worship You, and shall sing to You; they praise Your name. Selah.

(Psa 66:8)  O bless our God, O peoples, and make the voice of His praise to be heard;

(Psa 67:3)  Let the peoples praise You, O God; let all the peoples thank You.

(Psa 67:5)  Let the peoples give thanks to You, O God; let all the peoples praise You.

(Psa 68:4)  Sing to God, sing praises to His name; praise Him who rides on the heavens by His name JEHOVAH, and rejoice before Him.

(Psa 69:30)  I will praise the name of God with a song, and will magnify Him with thanksgiving.

(Psa 69:34)  Let the heavens and earth praise Him, the seas, and everything that moves in them.

(Psa 71:6)  On You I have rested from the womb; You are He who took me out of my mother’s bowels; my praise always shall be of You.

(Psa 71:8)  Let my mouth be filled with Your praise, with Your honor all the day.

(Psa 71:14)  But I will hope without ceasing, and I will add more in all Your praise.

(Psa 71:22)  I will also praise You with a harp. O my God, I will sing Your truth; to You I will sing with the lyre, O Holy One of Israel.

(Psa 74:21)  Oh let not the ill-treated ones return ashamed; let the poor and needy praise Your name.

(Psa 76:10)  Surely the wrath of man shall praise You; the wrath that is left, You shall bind up.

(Psa 79:13)  Then we, Your people and sheep of Your pasture, will give You thanks forever; we will show forth Your praise to all generations.

(Psa 84:4)  Blessed are they who dwell in Your house; they will still praise You. Selah.

(Psa 86:12)  I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart, and I will glorify Your name forevermore.

(Psa 88:10)  For will You do wonders to the dead? Shall the dead rise and praise You? Selah.

(Psa 89:5)  And the heavens shall praise Your wonders, O Jehovah, Your faithfulness also in the congregation of the saints.

(Psa 98:4)  Make a joyful noise to Jehovah, all the earth; breakout, and rejoice, and sing praise.

(Psa 99:3)  Let them praise Your great and fearful name; it is holy.

(Psa 99:5)  Praise Jehovah our God, and worship at His footstool; He is holy.

(Psa 99:9)  Praise Jehovah our God, and worship at His holy hill; for Jehovah our God is holy.

(Psa 100:1)  A Psalm of praise. Make a joyful noise to Jehovah, all you lands.

(Psa 100:4)  Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise; be thankful to Him, and bless His name.

(Psa 101:1)  A Psalm of David. I will sing of mercy and judgment; to You, O Jehovah, I will sing praise.

(Psa 102:18)  This shall be written for the generation to come; and the people who shall be created shall praise Jehovah.

(Psa 102:21)  to declare the name of Jehovah in Zion, and His praise in Jerusalem;

(Psa 104:33)  I will sing to Jehovah as long as I live; I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.

(Psa 104:35)  Let the sinners perish from the earth, and let the wicked be no more. Bless Jehovah, O my soul. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 105:45)  so that they might take heed to His Precepts and keep His Laws. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 106:1)  Praise Jehovah. O give thanks to Jehovah; for He is good; for His mercy endures forever.

(Psa 106:2)  Who can utter the mighty acts of Jehovah, or cause all His praise to be heard?

(Psa 106:12)  Then they believed His Words; they sang His praise.

(Psa 106:47)  Save us, O Jehovah our God, and gather us from among the nations, to give thanks to Your holy name and to triumph in Your praise.

(Psa 106:48)  Blessed is Jehovah, the God of Israel from everlasting to everlasting; and let all the people say, Amen. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 107:8)  Oh that men would praise Jehovah for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the sons of man!

(Psa 107:15)  Let them praise Jehovah for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the sons of man!

(Psa 107:21)  Let them praise Jehovah for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the sons of man!

(Psa 107:31)  Let them praise Jehovah for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the sons of man!

(Psa 107:32)  And let them exalt Him in the congregation of the people, and praise Him in the gathering of the elders.

(Psa 108:1)  A Song, A Psalm of David. O God, my heart is fixed; I will sing and I will give praise, even with my glory.

(Psa 108:3)  I will praise You, O Jehovah, among the peoples; and I will sing praises to You among the nations.

(Psa 109:1)  To the Chief Musician. A Psalm of David. O God of my praise, do not be silent;

(Psa 109:30)  I will greatly praise Jehovah with my mouth; yea, I will praise Him among the multitude.

(Psa 111:1)  Praise Jehovah! I will praise Jehovah with all my heart, in the council of the upright, and of the congregation.

(Psa 111:10)  The fear of Jehovah is the beginning of wisdom; all practicing them have good understanding; His praise stands forever.

(Psa 112:1)  Praise Jehovah! Blessed is the man who fears Jehovah, who delights greatly in His Commandments.

(Psa 113:1)  Praise Jehovah! Praise, O servants of Jehovah, praise the name of Jehovah.

(Psa 113:9)  He causes the barren to dwell in the house as a joyful mother of sons. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 115:17)  The dead do not praise Jehovah, nor do any who go down into silence.

(Psa 115:18)  But we will bless Jehovah from this time forth and forevermore. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 116:19)  in the courts of Jehovah’s house, in the midst of you, O Jerusalem. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 117:1)  O praise Jehovah, all nations; praise Him, all peoples.

(Psa 117:2)  For His merciful kindness is great toward us; and the truth of Jehovah endures forever. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 118:19)  Open to me the gates of righteousness; I will go into them, and I will praise Jehovah.

(Psa 118:21)  I will praise You; for You have heard me, and are my salvation.

(Psa 118:28)  You are my God, and I will exalt You; You are my God, I will praise You.

(Psa 119:7)  I will praise You with uprightness of heart when I have learned Your righteous judgments.

(Psa 119:164)  I praise You seven times a day because of Your righteous judgments.

(Psa 119:171)  My lips shall utter praise, when You have taught me Your Precepts.

(Psa 119:175)  Let my soul live, and it shall praise You; and let Your judgments help me.

(Psa 135:1)  Praise Jehovah! Praise the name of Jehovah; praise Him, servants of Jehovah.

(Psa 135:3)  praise Jehovah; for Jehovah is good; sing praises to His name, for it is full of delight.

(Psa 135:21)  Blessed is Jehovah out of Zion, who dwells at Jerusalem. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 138:1)  A Psalm of David. I will praise You with my whole heart; before the gods I will sing praise to You.

(Psa 138:2)  I will worship toward Your holy temple, and praise Your name for Your loving-kindness and for Your truth’s sake; for You have magnified Your Word above all Your name.

(Psa 138:4)  All the kings of the earth shall praise You, O Jehovah, when they hear the Words of Your mouth.

(Psa 139:14)  I will praise You; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are marvelous and my soul knows it very well.

(Psa 140:8)  O Jehovah, do not grant the desires of the wicked; do not help his wicked plans, lest they praise themselves. Selah.

(Psa 142:7)  Bring my soul out of prison that I may praise Your name; the righteous shall gather around me; for You shall reward me.

(Psa 145:1)  Praise, of David. I will lift You up, my God, O King; and I will bless Your name forever and ever.

(Psa 145:2)  Every day I will bless You; and I will praise Your name forever and ever.

(Psa 145:4)  One generation shall praise Your works to another, and shall declare Your mighty acts.

(Psa 145:10)  All Your works shall praise You, O Jehovah; and Your saints shall bless You.

(Psa 145:21)  My mouth shall speak the praise of Jehovah; and let all flesh bless His holy name forever and ever.

(Psa 146:1)  Praise Jehovah. Praise Jehovah, O my soul.

(Psa 146:2)  While I live I will praise Jehovah; I will sing praises to my God while I have any being.

(Psa 146:10)  Jehovah shall reign forever, even your God, O Zion, to all generations. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 147:1)  Praise Jehovah; for it is good to sing praises to our God; for praise is delightful and becoming.

(Psa 147:7)  Sing to Jehovah with thanksgiving; sing praise on the harp to our God,

(Psa 147:12)  Praise Jehovah, O Jerusalem; praise your God, O Zion.

(Psa 147:20)  He has not done so with any nation; and they have not known His judgments. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 148:1)  Praise Jehovah! Praise Jehovah from the heavens; praise Him in the heights.

(Psa 148:2)  Praise Him, all His angels; praise Him, all His hosts.

(Psa 148:3)  Praise Him, sun and moon; praise Him, all stars of light.

(Psa 148:4)  Praise Him, heavens of heavens, and waters that are above the heavens.

(Psa 148:5)  Let them praise the name of Jehovah; for He commanded, and they were created.

(Psa 148:7)  Let praise be to Jehovah from the earth, the sea-monsters, and all deeps;

(Psa 148:13)  let them praise the name of Jehovah; for His name alone is excellent; His glory is above the earth and heavens.

(Psa 148:14)  He also lifts up the horn of His people, the praise of all His saints, even of the sons of Israel, a people near to Him. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 149:1)  Praise Jehovah! Sing to Jehovah a new song, His praise in the congregation of saints.

(Psa 149:3)  Let them praise His name in the dance; let them sing praises to Him with the timbrel and harp.

(Psa 149:9)  to carry out on them the judgment written; this is an honor for all His saints. Praise Jehovah!

(Psa 150:1)  Praise Jehovah. Praise God in His sanctuary; praise Him in the expanse of His power.

(Psa 150:2)  Praise Him for His mighty acts; praise Him according to His excellent greatness.

(Psa 150:3)  Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet; praise Him with the harp and lyre.

(Psa 150:4)  Praise Him with the timbrel and dance; praise Him with stringed instruments and pipes.

(Psa 150:5)  Praise Him on the sounding cymbals; praise Him with the resounding cymbals.

(Psa 150:6)  Let everything that breathes praise Jehovah. Praise Jehovah!

(Pro 27:2)  Let another man praise you, and not your mouth; a stranger, and not your lips.

(Pro 27:21)  As the refining pot for silver and the furnace for gold, so is a man to his praise.

(Pro 28:4)  Those who forsake the law praise the wicked; but those who keep the law plead against them.

(Pro 31:31)  Give her of the fruit of her hands; and let her own works praise her in the gates.

(Isa 12:1)  And in that day you shall say, O Jehovah, I will praise You; though You were angry with me, turn away Your anger, and You shall comfort me.

(Isa 12:4)  And in that day you shall say, Praise Jehovah! Call on His name; declare His doings among the people, make mention that His name is exalted.

(Isa 25:1)  O Jehovah, You are my God; I will exalt You, I will praise Your name; for You have done a wonder; Counsels from afar; faithful faithfulness.

(Isa 38:18)  For the grave cannot praise You, death can not rejoice in You; they who go down into the pit cannot hope for Your truth.

(Isa 38:19)  The living, the living, he shall praise You, as I do this day; the father shall make Your truth known to the sons.

(Isa 42:8)  I am Jehovah; that is My name; and My glory I will not give to another, nor My praise to graven images.

(Isa 42:10)  Sing to Jehovah a new song; His praise from the end of the earth, you who go down to the sea, and its fullness; coasts and their peoples.

(Isa 42:12)  Give glory to Jehovah and declare His praise in the coastlands.

(Isa 43:21)  This people that I formed for Myself; they shall declare My praise.

(Isa 48:9)  For My name’s sake I will put off My anger, and for My praise I will hold back for you, that I do not cut you off.

(Isa 60:18)  Violence will no more be heard in your land, wasting nor ruin within your borders; but you will call your walls Salvation, and your gates Praise.

(Isa 61:3)  to appoint to those who mourn in Zion, to give to them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the mantle of praise for the spirit of heaviness; so that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of Jehovah, that He might be glorified.

(Isa 61:11)  For as the earth comes out with its bud, and as the garden causes that which is sown to grow; so the Lord Jehovah will cause righteousness and praise to grow before all the nations.

(Isa 62:7)  And give Him no rest until He establishes and makes Jerusalem a praise in the earth.

(Isa 62:9)  But its gatherers will eat it and praise Jehovah; and they who collected it will drink it in My holy courts.

(Jer 13:11)  For as the girdle holds fast to the loins of a man, so I have caused the whole house of Israel and the whole house of Judah to cling to Me, says Jehovah; so that they might be to Me for a people, and for a name, and for a praise, and for a glory; but they would not hear.

(Jer 17:14)  Heal me, O Jehovah, and I shall be healed, save me, and I shall be saved; for You are my praise.

(Jer 17:26)  And they shall come from the cities of Judah, and from the places about Jerusalem, and from the land of Benjamin, and from the plain, and from the mountains, and from the south, bringing burnt offerings, and sacrifices, and grain offerings, and incense, and bringing sacrifices of praise to the house of Jehovah.

(Jer 20:13)  Sing to Jehovah, praise Jehovah; for He has delivered the soul of the poor from the hand of evildoers.

(Jer 31:7)  For so says Jehovah, Sing with gladness for Jacob, and shout among the chief of the nations. Cry out, give praise and say, O Jehovah, save Your people, the remnant of Israel.

(Jer 33:9)  And it shall be to Me a name of joy, a praise and an honor before all the nations of the earth, which shall hear all the good that I do to them. And they shall fear and tremble for all the goodness and for all the riches that I bring to it.

(Jer 33:11)  the voice of joy and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride, the voice of those who shall say, Praise Jehovah of Hosts, for Jehovah is good, for His mercy endures forever; and the voice of those who shall bring the sacrifice of praise into the house of Jehovah. For I will cause the captivity of the land to return, as at the first, says Jehovah.

(Jer 48:2)  There shall be no more praise of Moab. In Heshbon they have plotted evil against it, saying, Come and let us cut it off from being a nation. Also you shall be silenced, O madmen; the sword shall pursue you.

(Jer 49:25)  How is the city of praise not left, the city of my joy!

(Jer 51:41)  How Sheshach is captured! And how the praise of the whole earth is seized! How Babylon has become a horror among the nations!

(Dan 2:23)  I thank You, and praise You, O God of my fathers, who has given me wisdom and might, and have made known to me now what we asked of You. For You have now made known to us the king’s matter.

(Dan 4:37)  Now I Nebuchadnezzar praise and exalt and honor the King of heaven, all whose works are truth and His ways judgment. And those who walk in pride He is able to humble.

(Joe 2:26)  And you shall eat in plenty, and be satisfied, and praise the name of Jehovah your God, who has dealt with you wonderfully; and My people shall never be ashamed.

(Hab 3:3)  God comes from Teman, and the Holy One from Mount Paran. Selah. His glory covers the heavens, and His praise fills the earth.

(Zep 3:19)  Behold, at that time I will deal with all those who afflict you. And I will save her who is lame, and gather her who was driven out. And I will give them for a praise and for a name in all the land of their shame.

(Zep 3:20)  In that time I will bring you, even in the time that I gather you; for I will give you for a name and for a praise among all the peoples of the earth, when I turn back your captivity before your eyes, says Jehovah.

(Mat 21:16)  And they said to Him, Do you hear what these say? And Jesus said to them, Yes, have you never read, “Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings You have perfected praise?”

(Luk 18:43)  And immediately he received his sight and followed him, glorifying God. And when they saw, all the people gave praise to God.

(Luk 19:37)  And when He had come near, even now at the descent of the Mount of Olives, all the multitude of the disciples began to rejoice and praise God with a loud voice for all the mighty works which they had seen,

(Rom 2:29)  but he is a Jew who is one inwardly, and circumcision is of the heart; in spirit and not in letter; whose praise is not from men, but from God.

(Rom 13:3)  For the rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the bad. And do you desire to be not afraid of the authority? Do the good, and you shall have praise from it.

(Rom 15:9)  and that the nations might glorify God for His mercy, as it is written, “For this cause I will confess to You in the nations, and I will praise Your name.”

(Rom 15:11)  And again, “Praise the Lord, all the nations, and praise Him, all the peoples.”

(1Co 4:5)  Therefore judge nothing before the time, until the Lord comes, who both will bring to light the hidden things of darkness and will make manifest the counsels of the hearts. And then shall each one have praise of God.

(1Co 11:2)  But I praise you, brothers, that you remember me in all things, and you keep the doctrines as I delivered them to you.

(1Co 11:17)  But in enjoining this, I do not praise you, because you come together not for the better, but for the worse.

(1Co 11:22)  For do you not have houses in which to eat and drink? Or do you despise the church of God, and shame those who do not have? What shall I say to you? Shall I praise you for this? I do not praise you!

(2Co 8:18)  And we have sent with him the brothers whose praise is in the gospel throughout all the churches;

(Eph 1:6)  to the praise of the glory of His grace, in which He has made us accepted in the One having been loved.

(Eph 1:12)  for us to be to the praise of His glory, who previously had trusted in Christ;

(Eph 1:14)  who is the earnest of our inheritance, to the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory.

(Php 1:11)  being filled with the fruits of righteousness through Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God.

(Php 4:8)  Finally, my brothers, whatever things are true, whatever things are honest, whatever things are right, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report; if there is any virtue and if there is any praise, think on these things.

(Heb 2:12)  saying, “I will declare Your name to My brothers; in the midst of the assembly I will sing praise to You.”

(Heb 13:15)  By Him, then, let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips, confessing His name.

(1Pe 1:7)  so that the trial of your faith (being much more precious than that of gold that perishes, but being proven through fire) might be found to praise and honor and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ,

(1Pe 2:14)  or to governors as sent by Him for vengeance on evildoers, but for praise on well-doers.

(Rev 19:5)  And a voice came out of the throne, saying, Praise our God, all His servants, and the ones fearing Him, the small and great.

