Love (scripture)

310 verses

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible (mkjv)

(Gen 22:2)  And He said, Take now your son, your only one, Isaac, whom you love. And go into the land of Moriah, and offer him there for a burnt offering upon one of the mountains which I will name to you.

(Gen 27:4)  And make tasty meat for me, such as I love, and bring to me so that I may eat, that my soul may bless you before I die.

(Gen 29:20)  And Jacob served seven years for Rachel, and they seemed to him a few days, for the love he had for her.

(Gen 29:32)  And Leah conceived and bore a son. And she called his name Reuben, for she said, Surely Jehovah has looked upon my afflictions. Now therefore my husband will love me.

(Gen 30:14)  And Reuben went out in the days of the wheat harvest, and found love-apples in the field, and brought them to his mother Leah. And Rachel said to Leah, please give me some of your son’s love-apples.

(Gen 30:15)  And she said to her, Is it a small matter that you have taken my husband? And would you also take my son’s love-apples? And Rachel said, Therefore he shall lie with you tonight for your son’s love-apples.

(Gen 30:16)  And Jacob came out of the field in the evening. And Leah went out to meet him, and said, You must come in to me, for I have surely hired you with my son’s love-apples. And he lay with her that night.

(Exo 20:6)  and showing mercy to thousands of those that love Me and keep My commandments.

(Exo 21:5)  And if the servant shall plainly say, I love my master, my wife, and my sons. I do not want to go out free

(Lev 19:18)  You shall not avenge, nor bear any grudge against the sons of your people; but you shall love your neighbor as yourself. I am Jehovah.

(Lev 19:34)  The stranger that dwells with you shall be to you as one born among you, and you shall love him as yourself. For you were strangers in the land of Egypt. I am Jehovah your God.

(Deu 5:10)  and doing mercy to thousands of those who love Me and keep My commandments.

(Deu 6:5)  And you shall love Jehovah your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.

(Deu 7:7)  Jehovah did not set His love upon you, nor choose you, because you were more in number than any people, for you were the fewest of all people.

(Deu 7:9)  Therefore, know that Jehovah your God, He is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and mercy with them that love Him and keep His commandments, to a thousand generations.

(Deu 7:13)  And He will love you and bless you and multiply you. He will also bless the fruit of your womb, and the fruit of your land, your grain, and your wine, and your oil, the increase of your cattle, and the flocks of your sheep, in the land which He swore to your fathers to give you.

(Deu 10:12)  And now, Israel, what does Jehovah your God ask of you, but to fear Jehovah your God, to walk in all His ways, and to love Him, and to serve Jehovah your God with all your heart and with all your soul,

(Deu 10:15)  Only Jehovah had a delight in your fathers to love them, and He chose their seed after them, you above all people, as it is today.

(Deu 10:19)  Therefore love the stranger, for you were strangers in the land of Egypt.

(Deu 11:1)  Therefore you shall love Jehovah your God, and keep His charge and His statutes and His judgments and His commandments always.

(Deu 11:13)  And it will be, if you will listen carefully to My commandments which I command you today, to love Jehovah your God and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul,

(Deu 11:22)  For if you will carefully keep all these commandments which I command you, to do them, to love Jehovah your God, to walk in all His ways, and to hold fast to Him,

(Deu 13:3)  you shall not listen to the words of that prophet or that dreamer of dreams. For Jehovah your God is testing you to know whether you love Jehovah your God with all your heart and with all your soul.

(Deu 19:9)  if you will keep all these commandments which I command you today, to do them, to love Jehovah your God, and to walk always in His ways, then you shall add to yourself three more cities to these three,

(Deu 30:6)  And Jehovah your God will circumcise your heart and the heart of your seed, to love Jehovah your God with all your heart and with all your soul, so that you may live.

(Deu 30:16)  in that I command you today to love Jehovah your God, to walk in His ways, and to keep His commandments and His statutes and His judgments, so that you may live and multiply. And Jehovah your God shall bless you in the land where you go to possess it.

(Deu 30:20)  so that you may love Jehovah your God, and that you may obey His voice, and that you may cling to Him. For He is your life and the length of your days, so that you may dwell in the land which Jehovah swore to your fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob, to give it to them.

(Jos 22:5)  Only, diligently take heed to do the commands and the Law which Moses the servant of Jehovah commanded you, to love Jehovah your God, and to walk in all His ways, and to keep His commandments, and to cleave to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul.

(Jos 23:11)  And take good heed to yourselves that you love Jehovah your God.

(Jdg 5:31)  So let all Your enemies perish, O Jehovah. But let them that love Him be like the sun when he goes forth in his might. And the land had rest forty years.

(Jdg 14:16)  And Samson’s wife wept before him, and said, You only hate me, and do not love me. You have put forth a riddle to the sons of my people, and have not told it to me. And he said to her, Behold, I have not told my father nor to my mother, and shall I tell you?

(Jdg 16:15)  And she said to him, How can you say, I love you, and your heart is not with me? You have mocked me these three times, and have not told me in what your great strength lies.

(1Sa 18:22)  And Saul commanded his servants, Talk with David secretly and say, Behold, the king delights in you, and all his servants love you. And now be the king’s son-in-law.

(2Sa 1:26)  I am distressed for you, my brother Jonathan. Very pleasant you have been to me. Your love to me was wonderful, more than the love of women.

(2Sa 13:4)  And he said to him, Why are you, the king’s son, lean from day to day? Will you not tell me? And Amnon said to him, I love Tamar, my brother Absalom’s sister.

(2Sa 13:15)  Then Amnon hated her with a great hatred. And the hatred with which he hated her was greater than the love with which he had loved her. And Amnon said to her, Get up and go.

(2Sa 19:6)  By loving your enemies and hating those who love you, you have declared today that there are neither commanders nor servants to you. For I know that today if Absalom had lived and all of us had died today, then it would have pleased you very much!

(1Ki 11:2)  of the nations which Jehovah had said to the sons of Israel, You shall not go in to them, and they shall not go in to you; surely they will turn away your heart after their gods. Solomon clung to these in love.

(2Ch 19:2)  And Jehu the son of Hanani the seer went out to meet him. And he said to King Jehoshaphat, Should you help the ungodly and love those who hate Jehovah? And by this bring wrath on you from before Jehovah.

(Neh 1:5)  And I said, I pray You, O Jehovah, the God of Heaven, the great and awesome God who keeps covenant and mercy for those who love Him and keep His commandments;

(Psa 4:2)  O sons of men, how long will you turn My glory into shame? Will you love vanity and seek after a lie? Selah.

(Psa 5:11)  But let all who put their trust in You rejoice; let them always shout for joy, because You defend them. And let those who love Your name be joyful in You.

(Psa 18:1)  To the Chief Musician. A Psalm of David, the servant of Jehovah, who spoke to Jehovah the words of this song in the day that Jehovah delivered him from the hand of all his enemies, and from the hand of Saul; and he said: I love You, O Jehovah, my strength.

(Psa 31:23)  O love Jehovah, all you saints of His; Jehovah preserves the faithful, and plentifully rewards the proud doer.

(Psa 45:7)  You love righteousness, and hate wickedness; therefore God, Your God, has anointed You with the oil of gladness above Your fellows.

(Psa 52:3)  You love evil more than good, and lying more than to speak righteousness. Selah.

(Psa 52:4)  You love all devouring words, O deceitful tongue.

(Psa 69:36)  And the seed of His servants shall inherit it, and they who love His name shall dwell in it.

(Psa 70:4)  Let all those who seek You rejoice and be glad in You; and let those who love Your salvation say without ending, Let God be magnified.

(Psa 91:14)  Because He has set His love on Me, therefore I will deliver Him; I will set Him on high, because He has known My name.

(Psa 97:10)  You who love Jehovah, hate evil; He keeps the souls of His saints; He delivers them out of the hand of the wicked.

(Psa 109:4)  For my love they are my foes; but I am in prayer.

(Psa 109:5)  And they have rewarded me evil for good, and hatred for my love.

(Psa 116:1)  I love Jehovah because He hears my voice and my prayers.

(Psa 119:97)  MEM: Oh how I love Your Law! It is my meditation all the day.

(Psa 119:113)  SAMECH: I hate half-hearted thoughts; but Your Law do I love.

(Psa 119:119)  You put away all the wicked of the earth like waste; therefore I love Your testimonies.

(Psa 119:127)  Therefore I love Your Commandments above gold; yea, even fine gold.

(Psa 119:132)  Look on me, and be merciful to me, as You usually do to those who love Your name.

(Psa 119:159)  See how I love Your Commandments; O Jehovah, according to Your loving-kindness give me life.

(Psa 119:163)  I hate and despise lying; but I love Your Law.

(Psa 119:165)  Great peace is to those who love Your Law, and there is no stumbling block for them.

(Psa 119:167)  My soul has kept Your testimonies; and I love them very much.

(Psa 122:6)  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem; those who love you shall be blessed.

(Psa 145:20)  Jehovah watches over all those who love Him; but all the wicked He will destroy.

(Pro 1:22)  How long will you love simplicity, simple ones? And will scorners delight in their scorning? And will fools hate knowledge?

(Pro 4:6)  Do not forsake her, and she shall preserve you; love her, and she shall keep you.

(Pro 5:19)  Like the loving deer and pleasant doe, let her breasts satisfy you at all times, and be ravished always with her love.

(Pro 7:18)  Come, let us take our fill of love until the morning; let us delight ourselves with caresses.

(Pro 8:17)  I love those who love me; and those who seek me early shall find me.

(Pro 8:21)  I may cause those who love me to inherit riches; and I will fill their treasuries.

(Pro 8:36)  But he who sins against me wrongs his own soul; all who hate me love death.

(Pro 9:8)  Do not reprove a scorner, lest he hate you; give to a wise man, and he will love you.

(Pro 10:12)  Hatred stirs up fights, but love covers all sins.

(Pro 15:12)  A scorner does not love one who corrects him, nor will he go to the wise.

(Pro 15:17)  Better is a dinner of vegetables where love is, than a stalled ox and hatred with it.

(Pro 16:13)  Righteous lips are the delight of kings, and they love him who speaks right.

(Pro 17:9)  He who covers a transgression seeks love, but he who repeats a matter separates friends.

(Pro 18:21)  Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it shall eat the fruit of it.

(Pro 20:13)  Do not love sleep, lest you come to poverty; open your eyes and you shall be satisfied with bread.

(Pro 27:5)  Open rebuke is better than secret love.

(Ecc 3:8)  a time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace.

(Ecc 9:1)  For all this I took to heart, even to make all this clear, that the righteous and the wise and their works are in the hand of God. No man knows either love or hatred by all that is before them.

(Ecc 9:6)  Also their love, and their hatred, and their envy, is now perished; nor do they any longer have a part forever in all that is done under the sun.

(Ecc 9:9)  Look on life with the wife whom you love all the days of the life of your vanity, which He has given you under the sun, all the days of your vanity. For that is your share in this life, and in your labor which you labor under the sun.

(Son 1:2)  Let Him kiss me with the kisses of His mouth; for Your love is better than wine.

(Son 1:3)  For Your ointments have a lovely fragrance; Your name is as oil poured out; therefore the virgins love You.

(Son 1:4)  Draw me, we will run after You. The King has brought me into his chambers; we will be glad and rejoice in You, we will remember Your love more than wine; the upright love You.

(Son 1:9)  O My love, I have compared you to My mares among Pharaoh’s chariots.

(Son 1:15)  Behold, you are beautiful, my love; behold, you are beautiful; you have doves’ eyes.

(Son 2:2)  As the lily among thorns, so is My love among the daughters.

(Son 2:4)  He brought me to the banqueting house, and His banner over me was love.

(Son 2:5)  Feed me with raisin cakes, comfort me with apples, for I am sick with love.

(Son 2:7)  I charge you, O daughters of Jerusalem, by the gazelles, and by the does of the field, do not stir up or awake my Love until He please.

(Son 2:10)  My Beloved spoke, and said to me, Rise up, My love, My beautiful one, and come away.

(Son 2:13)  the fig tree puts forth her green figs, and the vines with the tender grape give a good smell. Arise, My love, My beautiful one, and come away.

(Son 3:5)  I charge you, O daughters of Jerusalem, by the gazelles, and by the does of the field, do not stir up nor awake my love until it pleases.

(Son 3:10)  He made its poles of silver, its back gold, its seat of purple, its middle was paved with love by the daughters of Jerusalem.

(Son 4:1)  Behold, you are beautiful, My love. Behold, you are beautiful; your eyes are like doves’ from behind your veil; your hair is like a flock of goats that appear from Mount Gilead.

(Son 4:7)  You are all fair, My love; no blemish is in you.

(Son 4:10)  How fair is your love, My sister, My spouse! How much better is your love than wine, and the smell of your ointments than all spices!

(Son 5:2)  I sleep, but my heart is awake. It is the sound of my Beloved that knocks, saying, Open to Me, My sister, My love, My dove, My undefiled; for My head is filled with dew, My locks with the drops of the night.

(Son 5:8)  I adjure you, O daughters of Jerusalem, if you find my Beloved, what do you tell Him? That I am sick with love.

(Son 6:4)  O my love, you are as beautiful as Tirzah, as lovely as Jerusalem, as inspiring as an army with banners.

(Son 7:6)  How beautiful and how pleasant you are, O love, for delights!

(Son 7:13)  The love-apples give a scent, and over our doors are all pleasant fruits, new and old, which I have laid up for You, O my Beloved.

(Son 8:4)  I charge you, O daughters of Jerusalem, why should you stir up or awaken my Love until it pleases?

(Son 8:6)  Set me as a seal on Your heart, as a seal on Your arm; for love is strong as death. Jealousy is cruel as the grave; its flames are flames of fire, a flame of Jehovah.

(Son 8:7)  Many waters cannot quench love, nor will the rivers overflow it. If a man would give all the wealth of his house for love, it would be scorned.

(Isa 56:6)  Also the sons of the stranger, who join themselves to Jehovah to serve Him, and to love the name of Jehovah, to be His servants, everyone who keeps from defiling the Sabbath, and takes hold of My covenant;

(Isa 61:8)  For I Jehovah love judgment, I hate robbery for burnt offering; and I will direct their work in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant with them.

(Isa 63:9)  In all their affliction He was afflicted, and the Angel of His Presence saved them; in His love and in His pity He redeemed them; and He bore them, and carried them all the days of old.

(Isa 66:10)  Rejoice with Jerusalem, and be glad with her, all who love her. Rejoice for joy with her, all who mourn for her;

(Jer 2:2)  Go and cry in the ears of Jerusalem, saying, So says Jehovah, I remember you, the kindness of your youth, the love of your betrothals, when you went after Me in the wilderness, in a land not sown.

(Jer 2:33)  Why did you trim your way to seek love? Therefore you have also taught the evil women your ways.

(Jer 5:31)  The prophets prophesy falsely, and the priests bear rule by their means; and my people love to have it so, and what will you do at the end of it?

(Jer 31:3)  Jehovah has appeared to me from afar, saying, Yea, I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore with loving-kindness I have drawn you.

(Eze 16:8)  And I passed by you and looked on you, and, behold, your time was the time of love. And I spread my skirt over you and covered your nakedness. And I swore to you and entered into a covenant with you, says the Lord Jehovah. And you became Mine.

(Eze 23:17)  And the Babylonians came to her into the bed of love, and they defiled her with fornications. And she was defiled with them, and her mind was alienated from them.

(Eze 33:31)  And they come to you as the people come, and they sit before you as My people, and they hear your words. But they will not do them. For with their mouth they show much love, but their heart goes after their unjust gain.

(Eze 33:32)  And lo, you are to them as a singer of love songs with a beautiful voice, and able to play well on an instrument; for they hear your words, but they do not do them.

(Dan 9:4)  And I prayed to Jehovah my God, and made my confession, and said, O Lord, the great and awesome God, keeping the covenant and mercy to those who love Him, and to those who keep His commandments,

(Hos 3:1)  And Jehovah said to me, Go again. Love a woman beloved by a friend, yet an adulteress, according to the love of Jehovah toward the sons of Israel, who turn to other gods, and love raisin-cakes of grapes.

(Hos 4:18)  Their drink is sour; they are continually fornicating; her rulers dearly love shame.

(Hos 9:15)  All their wickedness is in Gilgal, for there I hated them. I will drive them out of My house for the wickedness of their doings. I will love them no more; all their rulers are revolters.

(Hos 11:4)  I drew them with cords of a man, with bands of love; and I was to them as those who take off the yoke on their jaws, and I gently give food to him.

(Hos 14:4)  I will heal their backslidings; I will love them freely; for My anger has turned away from him.

(Amo 4:5)  and offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving from that which is leavened, and cry out; call out the voluntary offerings! For so you love to do, O sons of Israel, says the Lord Jehovah.

(Amo 5:15)  Hate the evil, and love the good, and establish judgment in the gate. It may be that the Lord Jehovah of Hosts will be gracious to the remnant of Joseph.

(Mic 3:2)  You who hate the good and love the evil; who pull their skin off them, and their flesh from their bones;

(Mic 6:8)  He has shown you, O man, what is good. And what does Jehovah require of you but to do justice and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God?

(Zep 3:17)  Jehovah your God is mighty in your midst; He will save, He will rejoice over you with joy; He is silent in His love; He rejoices over you with joyful shout.

(Zec 8:17)  And let each devise no evil in your heart against his neighbor; and love no false oath. For all these are things that I hate, says Jehovah.

(Zec 8:19)  So says Jehovah of Hosts: The fast of the fourth month, and the fast of the fifth, and the fast of the seventh, and the fast of the tenth, shall be to the house of Judah for joy and gladness, and cheerful feasts. Therefore love truth and peace.

(Zec 13:6)  And one shall say to him, What are these wounds in your hands? Then he shall answer, Those with which I was wounded in the house of those who love Me.

(Mat 5:43)  You have heard that it was said, “You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.”

(Mat 5:44)  But I say to you, Love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who despitefully use you and persecute you,

(Mat 5:46)  For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax-collectors do the same?

(Mat 6:5)  And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, so that they may be seen by men. Truly I say to you, They have their reward.

(Mat 6:24)  No one can serve two masters. For either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will hold to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon.

(Mat 19:19)  honor your father and mother, and, you shall love your neighbor as yourself.

(Mat 22:37)  Jesus said to him, You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.

(Mat 22:39)  And the second is like it, You shall love your neighbor as yourself.

(Mat 23:6)  And they love the first couch at feasts, and the chief seats in the synagogues,

(Mat 24:12)  And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many will become cold.

(Mar 12:30)  and you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.” This is the first commandment.

(Mar 12:31)  And the second is like this: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. There is no other commandment greater than these.

(Mar 12:33)  And to love Him with all the heart, and with all the understanding, and with all the soul, and with all the strength, and to love the neighbor as himself, is more than all the burnt offerings and sacrifices.

(Mar 12:38)  And He said to them in His teaching, Beware of the scribes, who love to walk about in robes, and love greetings in the markets,

(Luk 6:27)  But I say to you who hear: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you,

(Luk 6:32)  For if you love those who love you, what thanks do you have? For sinners also love those who love them.

(Luk 6:35)  But love your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return. And your reward shall be great, and you shall be the sons of the Highest. For He is kind to the unthankful and to the evil.

(Luk 7:42)  And they having nothing to pay, he freely forgave both. Then which of them do you say will love him most?

(Luk 10:27)  And answering, he said, You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind, and your neighbor as yourself.

(Luk 11:42)  But woe to you, Pharisees! For you tithe mint and rue and every herb, and pass over judgment and the love of God. You ought to have done these, and not to leave the other undone.

(Luk 11:43)  Woe to you, Pharisees! For you love the chief seats in the synagogues and greetings in the markets.

(Luk 16:13)  No servant can serve two masters. For either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will hold to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon.

(Luk 20:46)  Beware of the scribes who desire to walk in long robes, and love greetings in the markets, and the first seats in the synagogues, and the chief places at the feasts;

(Joh 5:42)  But I know you, that you do not have the love of God in you.

(Joh 8:42)  Jesus said to them, If God were your father, you would love Me, for I went forth and came from God; for I did not come of Myself, but He sent Me.

(Joh 11:3)  Then his sisters sent to Him, saying, Lord, behold, he whom You love is sick.

(Joh 13:34)  I give you a new commandment, that you love one another. As I have loved you, you should also love one another.

(Joh 13:35)  By this all shall know that you are My disciples, if you have love toward one another.

(Joh 14:15)  If you love Me, keep My commandments.

(Joh 14:21)  He who has My commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves Me. And he who loves Me shall be loved by My Father, and I will love him and will reveal Myself to him.

(Joh 14:23)  Jesus answered and said to him, If a man loves Me, he will keep My Word. And My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our abode with him.

(Joh 14:24)  He who does not love Me does not keep My Words, and the Word which you hear is not Mine, but the Father’s who sent Me.

(Joh 14:31)  But that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father has given Me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go away from here.

(Joh 15:9)  As the Father has loved Me, so I have loved you; continue in My love.

(Joh 15:10)  If you keep My commandments, you shall abide in My love, even as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love.

(Joh 15:12)  This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

(Joh 15:13)  No one has greater love than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

(Joh 15:17)  These things I command you, that you love one another.

(Joh 15:19)  If you were of the world, the world would love its own. But because you are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.

(Joh 17:26)  And I made known to them Your name, and will make it known, so that the love with which You have loved Me may be in them, and I in them.

(Joh 21:15)  Then when they broke fast, Jesus said to Simon Peter, Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me more than these? He said to Him, Yes, Lord, You know that I love You. He said to him, Feed My lambs.

(Joh 21:16)  He said to him the second time, Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me? He said to Him, Yes, Lord, You know that I love You. He said to him, Feed My sheep.

(Joh 21:17)  He said to him the third time, Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me? Peter was grieved because He said to him a third time, Do you love Me? And he said to Him, Lord, You know all things, You know that I love You. Jesus said to him, Feed My sheep.

(Rom 5:5)  And hope does not make us ashamed, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit given to us.

(Rom 5:8)  But God commends His love toward us in that while we were yet sinners Christ died for us.

(Rom 8:28)  And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.

(Rom 8:35)  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

(Rom 8:39)  nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

(Rom 12:9)  Let love be without hypocrisy, shrinking from evil, cleaving to good;

(Rom 12:10)  in brotherly love to one another, loving fervently, having led one another in honor.

(Rom 13:8)  Owe no one anything, except to love one another; for he who loves another has fulfilled the Law.

(Rom 13:9)  For: “Do not commit adultery; do not murder; do not steal; do not bear false witness; do not lust;” and if there is any other commandment, it is summed up in this word, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”

(Rom 13:10)  Love works no ill to its neighbor, therefore love is the fulfilling of the Law.

(Rom 14:15)  But if your brother is grieved with your food, you no longer walk according to love. Do not with your food destroy him for whom Christ died.

(Rom 15:30)  But I exhort you, brothers, for the sake of the Lord Jesus Christ and for the love of the Spirit, that you strive together with me in your prayers to God for me,

(1Co 2:9)  But as it is written, “Eye has not seen, nor ear heard,” nor has it entered into the heart of man, “the things which God has prepared for those who love Him.”

(1Co 4:21)  What do you desire? Shall I come to you with a rod, or in love and the spirit of meekness?

(1Co 8:1)  But concerning the sacrifices to idols, we know that we all have knowledge. Knowledge puffs up, but love edifies.

(1Co 16:22)  If anyone does not love the Lord Jesus Christ, let him be accursed. The Lord comes!

(1Co 16:24)  Let my love be with you all in Christ Jesus. Amen.

(2Co 2:4)  For out of much trouble and anguish of heart I wrote to you with many tears, not that you should be grieved, but that you might know the love which I have more abundantly to you.

(2Co 2:8)  So I beseech you to confirm your love toward him.

(2Co 5:14)  For the love of Christ constrains us, judging this, that if one died for all, then all died;

(2Co 6:6)  in pureness, in knowledge, in long-suffering, in kindness, in the Holy Spirit, in love unfeigned,

(2Co 8:7)  But even as you abound in everything, in faith, and in word, and in knowledge, and in all earnestness, and in your love to us; you should abound in this grace also.

(2Co 8:8)  I do not speak according to command, but through the eagerness of others, and testing the trueness of your love.

(2Co 8:24)  Therefore show them a proof of your love and of our boasting toward you in the presence of the churches.

(2Co 11:11)  Why? Because I do not love you? God knows.

(2Co 13:11)  Finally, brothers, rejoice. Perfect yourselves; encourage yourselves; mind the same thing; be at peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you.

(2Co 13:14)  May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all. Amen.

(Gal 5:6)  For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision has any strength, but faith working through love.

(Gal 5:13)  For, brothers, you were called to liberty. Only do not use the liberty for an opening to the flesh, but by love serve one another.

(Gal 5:14)  For all the Law is fulfilled in one word, even in this, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”

(Gal 5:22)  But the fruit of the Spirit is: love, joy, peace, long-suffering, kindness, goodness, faith,

(Eph 1:4)  according as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love,

(Eph 1:15)  Therefore I also, hearing of your faith in the Lord Jesus and love to all the saints,

(Eph 2:4)  But God, who is rich in mercy, for His great love with which He loved us

(Eph 3:17)  that Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love,

(Eph 3:19)  and to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge, that you might be filled with all the fullness of God.

(Eph 4:2)  with all lowliness and meekness, with long-suffering, forbearing one another in love,

(Eph 4:15)  But that you, speaking the truth in love, may in all things grow up to Him who is the Head, even Christ;

(Eph 4:16)  from whom the whole body, fitted together and compacted by that which every joint supplies, according to the effectual working in the measure of each part, producing the growth of the body to the edifying of itself in love.

(Eph 5:2)  And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us, and has given Himself for us as an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet smelling savor.

(Eph 5:25)  Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for it,

(Eph 5:28)  So men ought to love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself.

(Eph 5:33)  But also let everyone of you in particular so love his wife even as himself, and the wife that she defers to her husband.

(Eph 6:23)  Peace to the brothers, and love with faith, from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

(Eph 6:24)  Grace be with all those who love our Lord Jesus Christ in sincerity. Amen.

(Php 1:9)  And this I pray, that your love may abound yet more and more in full knowledge and in all perception;

(Php 1:17)  But these others preach in love, knowing that I am set for the defense of the gospel.

(Php 2:1)  If there is therefore any encouragement in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any tendernesses and mercies,

(Php 2:2)  then fulfill my joy, that you may be like-minded, having the same love, being of one accord and of one mind.

(Col 1:4)  since we heard of your faith in Christ Jesus, and of the love you have to all the saints,

(Col 1:8)  he also having shown your love in the Spirit to us.

(Col 2:2)  that their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in love, and to all riches of the full assurance of the understanding, to the full knowledge of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ;

(Col 3:14)  And above all these things put on love, which is the bond of perfectness.

(Col 3:19)  Husbands, love your wives, and do not be bitter against them.

(1Th 1:3)  remembering without ceasing your work of faith and labor of love and patience of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ, in the sight of God and our Father,

(1Th 3:6)  But now when Timothy came from you to us and brought us good news of your faith and love, and that you have good remembrance of us always, desiring to see us (as we also you),

(1Th 3:12)  And may the Lord make you to increase and abound in love toward one another and toward all, even as we also toward you,

(1Th 4:9)  But regarding brotherly love, you do not need that I write to you, for you yourselves are taught by God to love one another.

(1Th 5:8)  But let us, who are of the day, be calm, having put on the breastplate of faith and love and the hope of salvation for a helmet.

(1Th 5:13)  and to esteem them very highly in love for their work’s sake. Be at peace among yourselves.

(2Th 1:3)  We are bound to thank God always for you, my brothers, as it is right, because your faith grows exceedingly, and the love of each one of you abounds toward one another;

(2Th 2:10)  and with all deceit of unrighteousness in those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, so that they might be saved.

(2Th 3:5)  And may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God, and into the patience of Christ.

(1Ti 1:5)  But the end of the commandment is love out of a pure heart, and a good conscience, and faith unfeigned,

(1Ti 1:14)  And the grace of our Lord was exceedingly abundant, with faith and love in Christ Jesus.

(1Ti 2:15)  But she will be kept safe through childbearing, if they continue in faith and love and holiness with sensibleness.

(1Ti 4:12)  Let no one despise your youth, but be an example of the believers, in word, in conduct, in love, in spirit, in faith, in purity.

(1Ti 6:10)  For the love of money is a root of all evils, of which some having lusted after, they were seduced from the faith and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

(1Ti 6:11)  But you, O man of God, flee these things and follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, and meekness.

(2Ti 1:7)  For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

(2Ti 1:13)  Hold fast the pattern of sound words which you have heard from me, in faith and love which is in Christ Jesus.

(2Ti 2:22)  But flee youthful lusts, and follow righteousness, faith, love, peace, with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

(2Ti 3:10)  But you have fully known my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, long-suffering, love, patience,

(2Ti 4:8)  Now there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, shall give me at that Day; and not to me only, but also to all those who love His appearing.

(Tit 2:2)  aged men to be temperate, sensible, discreet, sound in faith, in love, in patience.

(Tit 2:4)  that they may train the young women to love their husbands, to love their children,

(Tit 3:4)  But when the kindness and love of God our Savior toward man appeared,

(Tit 3:15)  All those with me greet you. Greet those who love us in the faith. May grace be with you all. Amen.

(Phm 1:5)  hearing of your love and faith which you have toward the Lord Jesus and toward all the saints,

(Phm 1:7)  For we have great joy and consolation over your love, because the hearts of the saints have been refreshed by you, brother.

(Phm 1:9)  rather through love I entreat, being such a one as Paul the aged, and now also a prisoner of Jesus Christ.

(Heb 6:10)  For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labor of love which you have shown toward His name, in that you have ministered to the saints, and do minister.

(Heb 10:24)  and let us consider one another to provoke to love and to good works,

(Heb 13:1)  Let brotherly love continue.

(Heb 13:5)  Let your way of life be without the love of money, and be content with such things as you have, for He has said, “Not at all will I leave you, not at all will I forsake you, never!”

(Jas 1:12)  Blessed is the man who endures temptation, because having been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.

(Jas 2:5)  Listen, my beloved brothers, has not God chosen the poor of this world rich in faith and heirs of the kingdom which He has promised to those who love Him?

(Jas 2:8)  If you fulfill the royal Law according to the Scripture, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself,” you do well.

(1Pe 1:8)  whom having not seen, you love; in whom not yet seeing, but believing in Him you exult with unspeakable joy, and having been glorified,

(1Pe 1:22)  Purifying your souls in the obedience of the truth through the Spirit to unfeigned love of the brothers, love one another fervently out of a pure heart,

(1Pe 2:17)  Honor all. Love the brotherhood. Fear God. Honor the king.

(1Pe 3:10)  For he that wants to love life and to see good days, let him restrain his tongue from evil, and his lips from speaking guile.

(1Pe 4:8)  And above all things have fervent love to yourselves, for love will cover a multitude of sins.

(1Pe 5:14)  Greet one another with a kiss of holy love. Peace be to you, all those in Christ Jesus. Amen.

(2Pe 1:7)  and with godliness, brotherly kindness, and with brotherly kindness, love.

(1Jn 2:5)  But whoever keeps His Word, truly in this one the love of God is perfected. By this we know that we are in Him.

(1Jn 2:15)  Do not love the world, nor the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him,

(1Jn 3:1)  Behold what manner of love the Father has given us, that we should be called children of God. Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him.

(1Jn 3:10)  In this the children of God are revealed, and the children of the Devil: everyone not practicing righteousness is not of God, also he who does not love his brother.

(1Jn 3:11)  For this is the message that you have heard from the beginning, that we should love one another;

(1Jn 3:14)  We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love the brothers. He who does not love his brother abides in death.

(1Jn 3:16)  By this we have known the love of God, because He laid down His life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers.

(1Jn 3:17)  But whoever has this world’s goods and sees his brother having need, and shuts up his bowels from him, how does the love of God dwell in him?

(1Jn 3:18)  My children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth.

(1Jn 3:23)  And this is His commandment, that we should believe on the name of His Son Jesus Christ, and love one another, as He gave us commandment.

(1Jn 4:7)  Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God, and everyone who loves has been born of God, and knows God.

(1Jn 4:8)  The one who does not love has not known God. For God is love.

(1Jn 4:9)  In this the love of God was revealed in us, because God sent His only begotten Son into the world that we might live through Him.

(1Jn 4:10)  In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation concerning our sins.

(1Jn 4:11)  Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another.

(1Jn 4:12)  No one has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwells in us, and His love is perfected in us.

(1Jn 4:16)  And we have known and believed the love that God has in us. God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him.

(1Jn 4:17)  In this is our love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment, that as He is, so also we are in this world.

(1Jn 4:18)  There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear, because fear has torment. He who fears has not been perfected in love.

(1Jn 4:19)  We love Him because He first loved us.

(1Jn 4:20)  If anyone says, I love God, and hates his brother, he is a liar. For if he does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen?

(1Jn 4:21)  And we have this commandment from Him, that he who loves God should love his brother also.

(1Jn 5:2)  By this we know that we love the children of God, whenever we love God and keep His commandments.

(1Jn 5:3)  For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments, and His commandments are not burdensome.

(2Jn 1:1)  The elder to the elect lady and her children, whom I love in the truth and not only I, but also all those who have known the truth,

(2Jn 1:3)  Grace will be with you, mercy and peace from God the Father and from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of the Father, in truth and love.

(2Jn 1:5)  And now I beseech you, lady, not as though I wrote a new commandment to you, but that which we had from the beginning, that we love one another.

(2Jn 1:6)  And this is love, that we walk according to His commandments. This is the commandment, as you heard from the beginning, that you should walk in it.

(3Jn 1:1)  The elder to Gaius the beloved, whom I love in the truth.

(3Jn 1:6)  who in love bore witness of you before the church, whom you will do well to send forward worthily of God;

(Jud 1:2)  Mercy and peace and love be multiplied to you.

(Jud 1:12)  These are sunken rocks in your love feasts, feasting together with you; feeding themselves without fear; waterless clouds being carried about by winds; fruitless autumn trees, having died twice, having been plucked up by the roots;

(Jud 1:21)  keep yourselves in the love of God, eagerly awaiting the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to everlasting life.

(Rev 2:4)  But I have against you that you left your first love.

(Rev 2:19)  I know your works and love and service and faith and your patience, and your works; and the last to be more than the first.

(Rev 3:19)  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten; therefore be zealous and repent.

(Rev 12:11)  And they overcame him because of the blood of the Lamb, and because of the word of their testimony. And they did not love their soul until death.

