Hate…Scriptures found with the word hate

89 verses found

Scripture taken for the Holy Bible (mkjv)

(Gen 24:60)  And they blessed Rebekah, and said to her, Our sister, be the mother of thousands of millions, and let your seed possess the gate of those who hate them.

(Gen 26:27)  And Isaac said to them, Why do you come to me, since you hate me and have sent me away from you?

(Gen 50:15)  And when Joseph’s brothers saw that their father was dead, they said, Joseph will perhaps hate us, and will certainly repay us all the evil which we did to him.

(Exo 7:18)  And the fish in the river shall die, and the river shall stink. And the Egyptians shall hate to drink of the water of the river.

(Exo 20:5)  You shall not bow yourself down to them, nor serve them. For I Jehovah your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the sons to the third and fourth generation of those that hate me,

(Lev 19:17)  You shall not hate your brother in your heart. You shall always rebuke your neighbor, and not allow sin on him.

(Lev 26:17)  And I will set My face against you, and you shall be slain before your enemies. They that hate you shall reign over you. And you shall flee when none pursues you.

(Lev 26:44)  And yet for all that, when they are in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I hate them, to destroy them utterly and to break My covenant with them. For I am Jehovah their God.

(Num 10:35)  And it happened when the ark pulled up, Moses said, Rise up, Jehovah, and let Your enemies be scattered, and let those who hate You flee before You.

(Deu 4:42)  so that the slayer might flee there, he who should kill his neighbor through error and who did not hate him in times past, and he fleeing to one of these cities might live.

(Deu 5:9)  You shall not bow yourself down to them, nor serve them. For I Jehovah your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the sons to the third and fourth generation of those who hate Me,

(Deu 7:10)  And He repays those who hate Him to their face, to destroy them. He will not be slow to repay him who hates Him. He will repay him to his face.

(Deu 7:15)  And Jehovah will take away from you all sickness, and will put none of the evil diseases of Egypt which you know upon you. But He will lay them upon all who hate you.

(Deu 7:26)  And you shall not bring an abomination into your house, lest you be a cursed thing like it. You shall utterly hate it, and you shall utterly despise it. For it is a cursed thing.

(Deu 19:4)  And this is the case of the slayer who shall flee there that he may live: whoever in error kills his neighbor whom he did not hate him before,

(Deu 19:6)  so that the avenger of the blood may not pursue the slayer while his heart is hot, and overtake him because the way is long, and kill him, and he had no sentence worthy of death, for he did not hate him in time past.

(Deu 30:7)  And Jehovah your God will put all these curses on your enemies, and on those that hate you, who persecuted you.

(Deu 32:41)  If I sharpen My glittering sword, and if My hand takes hold in judgment, I will give vengeance to My enemies and will reward those that hate Me.

(Deu 33:11)  O, Jehovah, bless his strength, and accept the work of his hands. Strike through the loins of those who rise against him, and of those who hate him, that they should not rise again.

(Jos 20:5)  And if the avenger of blood pursues him, then they shall not deliver the manslayer into his hand, for he has struck his neighbor without knowing, and did not hate him in past time.

(Jdg 14:16)  And Samson’s wife wept before him, and said, You only hate me, and do not love me. You have put forth a riddle to the sons of my people, and have not told it to me. And he said to her, Behold, I have not told my father nor to my mother, and shall I tell you?

(2Sa 22:41)  You have also given me the necks of my enemies; I silenced those who hate me.

(1Ki 22:8)  And the king of Israel said to Jehoshaphat, There is still one man, Micaiah the son of Imlah, by whom we may inquire of Jehovah. But I hate him, for he does not prophesy good concerning me, but evil. And Jehoshaphat said, Let not the king say so.

(2Ch 18:7)  And the king of Israel said to Jehoshaphat, There is yet one man by whom we may inquire of Jehovah. But I hate him, for he never prophesied good to me, but always evil. The same is Micaiah the son of Imla. And Jehoshaphat said, Let not the king say so.

(2Ch 19:2)  And Jehu the son of Hanani the seer went out to meet him. And he said to King Jehoshaphat, Should you help the ungodly and love those who hate Jehovah? And by this bring wrath on you from before Jehovah.

(Job 8:22)  Those who hate you shall be clothed with shame; and the tent of the wicked shall be no more.

(Psa 5:5)  The foolish shall not stand in Your sight. You hate all doers of iniquity.

(Psa 9:13)  Have mercy on me, O Jehovah; see my trouble from those who hate me, You who lift me up from the gates of death,

(Psa 18:40)  You have also given me the neck of my enemies; so that I might destroy those who hate me.

(Psa 21:8)  Your hand shall find out all Your enemies; Your right hand shall find out those who hate You.

(Psa 25:19)  Look on my enemies; for they are many; and they hate me with cruel hatred.

(Psa 34:21)  Evil shall slay the wicked; and those who hate the righteous shall be held guilty.

(Psa 35:19)  Let not those who are my lying enemies rejoice over me, those who hate me without cause wink with the eye.

(Psa 36:2)  For he flatters himself in his own eyes in order to find his iniquity, to hate it.

(Psa 36:4)  He plots evil on his bed; he sets himself in a way that is not good; he does not hate evil.

(Psa 45:7)  You love righteousness, and hate wickedness; therefore God, Your God, has anointed You with the oil of gladness above Your fellows.

(Psa 50:17)  Yea, you hate to be taught, and you toss My Words behind you.

(Psa 55:3)  from the voice of the enemy, from the oppression of the wicked, for they shake trouble over me, and in wrath they hate me.

(Psa 68:1)  To the Chief Musician. A Psalm of David. A Song. Let God arise, let His enemies be scattered; also let those who hate Him flee before Him.

(Psa 69:4)  They who hate me without a cause are more than the hairs of my head; they who would destroy me are mighty, my lying enemies. Then I restored what I did not take away.

(Psa 69:14)  Deliver me out of the mire, and let me not sink; let me be delivered from those who hate me, and out of the deep waters.

(Psa 83:2)  For lo, Your enemies roar; and those who hate You have lifted up their head.

(Psa 86:17)  Show me a token for good, so that they who hate me may see and be ashamed; because You, Jehovah, have helped me and comforted me.

(Psa 89:23)  And I will beat down his foes before his face, and plague those who hate him.

(Psa 97:10)  You who love Jehovah, hate evil; He keeps the souls of His saints; He delivers them out of the hand of the wicked.

(Psa 105:25)  He turned their heart to hate His people, to deal craftily with His servants.

(Psa 118:7)  Jehovah is for me among those who help me; and I will see my desire on those who hate me.

(Psa 119:104)  Through Your Commandments I get understanding; therefore I hate every false way.

(Psa 119:113)  SAMECH: I hate half-hearted thoughts; but Your Law do I love.

(Psa 119:128)  Therefore I count all Your Commandments concerning all things to be right; I hate every false way.

(Psa 119:163)  I hate and despise lying; but I love Your Law.

(Psa 129:5)  Let them all be ashamed and turned back, those who hate Zion.

(Psa 139:21)  O Jehovah, do I not hate those who hate You? And am I not grieved with those who rise up against You?

(Psa 139:22)  I hate them with perfect hatred; I count them my enemies.

(Pro 1:22)  How long will you love simplicity, simple ones? And will scorners delight in their scorning? And will fools hate knowledge?

(Pro 8:13)  The fear of Jehovah is to hate evil; I hate pride, and arrogance, and the evil way, and the wicked mouth.

(Pro 8:36)  But he who sins against me wrongs his own soul; all who hate me love death.

(Pro 9:8)  Do not reprove a scorner, lest he hate you; give to a wise man, and he will love you.

(Pro 19:7)  All the brothers of the poor man hate him; how much more do his friends go far from him? He pursues them with words, yet they are lacking.

(Pro 25:17)  Withdraw your foot from your neighbor’s house, lest he be weary of you and hate you.

(Pro 29:10)  Men of blood hate the upright; but the just seek his soul.

(Ecc 3:8)  a time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace.

(Isa 61:8)  For I Jehovah love judgment, I hate robbery for burnt offering; and I will direct their work in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant with them.

(Jer 44:4)  But I sent to you all My servants the prophets, rising early and sending, saying, Oh, do not do this abominable thing which I hate!

(Eze 16:27)  And, behold, therefore I have stretched out My hand over you, and drew back your portion. And I gave you to the will of those who hate you, the daughters of the Philistines, who are ashamed of your wicked way.

(Eze 23:28)  For so says the Lord Jehovah: Behold, I will give you into the hand of those whom you hate, into the hand of whom your soul was alienated from them.

(Eze 28:24)  And there will not be a pricking brier, or a painful thorn to the house of Israel any more, from all who surround them, those who hate them. And they shall know that I am the Lord Jehovah.

(Dan 4:19)  Then Daniel, whose name was Belteshazzar, was stunned for one hour, and his thoughts troubled him. The king spoke and said, Belteshazzar, do not let the dream or its meaning trouble you. Belteshazzar answered and said, My lord, the dream is to those who hate you, and its meaning to your foes.

(Amo 5:10)  They hate him who rebukes in the gate, and they despise him who speaks uprightly.

(Amo 5:15)  Hate the evil, and love the good, and establish judgment in the gate. It may be that the Lord Jehovah of Hosts will be gracious to the remnant of Joseph.

(Amo 5:21)  I hate, I despise your feast days, and I will not delight in your solemn assemblies.

(Amo 6:8)  The Lord Jehovah has sworn by Himself, says Jehovah, the God of Hosts: I despise the glory of Jacob, and hate his palaces; and I will shut up the city and all its fullness.

(Mic 3:2)  You who hate the good and love the evil; who pull their skin off them, and their flesh from their bones;

(Mic 3:9)  Please hear this, heads of the house of Jacob, and magistrates of the house of Israel, who hate justice and pervert all equity.

(Zec 8:17)  And let each devise no evil in your heart against his neighbor; and love no false oath. For all these are things that I hate, says Jehovah.

(Mat 5:43)  You have heard that it was said, “You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.”

(Mat 5:44)  But I say to you, Love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who despitefully use you and persecute you,

(Mat 6:24)  No one can serve two masters. For either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will hold to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon.

(Mat 24:10)  And then many will be offended, and will betray one another, and will hate one another.

(Luk 1:71)  that we should be saved from our enemies and from the hand of all who hate us,

(Luk 6:22)  Blessed are you when men shall hate you, and when they shall cut you off, and when they shall reproach you and shall cast out your name as evil, for the sake of the Son of Man.

(Luk 6:27)  But I say to you who hear: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you,

(Luk 14:26)  If anyone comes to Me and does not hate his father and mother and wife and children and brothers and sisters, yes, and his own life also, he cannot be My disciple.

(Luk 16:13)  No servant can serve two masters. For either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will hold to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon.

(Joh 7:7)  The world cannot hate you, but it hates Me because I testify of it, that its works are evil.

(Rom 7:15)  For that which I do, I know not. For what I desire, that I do not do; but what I hate, that I do.

(Rev 2:6)  But you have this, that you hate the deeds of the Nicolaitans, which I also hate.

(Rev 2:15)  So you also have those who hold the teaching of the Nicolaitans, which thing I hate.

(Rev 17:16)  and the ten horns which you saw on the beast, these will hate the harlot and will make her desolate and naked. And they will eat her flesh and burn her with fire.

